Jazz Loft Project Radio Series Schedule

The Jazz Loft Project radio series premieres on WNYC during Morning Edition on November 16, 2009. The series coordinates with The Jazz Loft Project book (published November 24th) by Sam Stephenson of the Center for Documentary Studies. One episode will be heard each day for 10 days.  The series will begin its national broadcast on December 6, 2009.

BROADCAST SCHEDULE FOR THE JAZZ LOFT PROJECT RADIO SERIES ON WNYC

Monday Nov 16
Episode 1 “Introduction” runs in Morning Edition.

Tuesday Nov 17
Episode 2 “Images of the Loft” (Eugene Smith) runs short in Morning Edition. Full piece runs in All Things Considered.

Wednesday Nov 18
Episode 3 “The Tapes” runs short in Morning Edition.  Full piece runs in All Things Considered.

Thursday Nov 19
Episode 4 “Hall Overton” runs in Soundcheck.

Friday Nov 20
Episode 5 “Before the Loft” runs in All Things Considered.

Saturday Nov 21
Episode 6 “Ron Free” runs in Jonathan Schwartz (scheduled to run at 2 PM).

Sunday Nov 22
Episode 7 “Flower District” runs in Weekend Edition.

Monday Nov 23
Episode 8 “Monk Town Hall Concert” runs short in Morning Edition; full piece runs in All Things Considered.

Tuesday Nov 24
Episode 9 “More Tapes” runs in Soundcheck.

Wednesday Nov 25
Episode 10 “Times Change” final episode runs short in Morning Edition; full piece runs in All Things Considered.

Thursday Nov 26, Thanksgiving Day
1-hour special featuring “Jazz Loft Jam Sessions” runs on FM at 3PM and 9PM.

Saturday Nov 28
1-hour special featuring “Jazz Loft Jam Sessions” runs on AM at 2PM.

Sunday Nov 29
1-hour special featuring “Jazz Loft Jam Sessions” runs on AM at 8PM.

Fishko_Stepehenson_1

Sara Fishko, WNYC’s Jazz Loft Project radio series producer, and Sam Stephenson, Jazz Loft Project Director at the Center for Documentary Studies, preview the radio series and book at WNYC’s Jerome L. Greene Performance Space on November 10, 2009.  Photographs by Tom Rankin.

Sara Fishko, WNYC’s Jazz Loft Project radio series producer, and Sam Stephenson, Jazz Loft Project Director at the Center for Documentary Studies, preview the radio series and book at WNYC’s Jerome L. Greene Performance Space on November 10, 2009. Photographs by Tom Rankin.

1 Comment

  1. Sitesell Said,

    December 18, 2009 @ 6:19 am

    Such a cool site. I am saving this page.